Self care

We forget sometimes, how much help we need, we forget how much we need to take care of ourselves, to see ourselves and what we need.

To look inward to the pain and find our insides suffer to scream, but no one is listening. To keep screaming and say inside “please help me”

But when you take the time out to listen, to your inside voice, you will see that things can get built up so much physiologically.

We are all struggling in one way or another. We are all trying to stop ourselves from drowning. Rising up from the surface and releasing our breathe to be able to say “I got that self help”.

I took care of me, I looked after number one. I made a stand, I did what I had to do. I used my initiative. I didn’t jump, I didn’t say no, I didn’t self harm, I didn’t get depressed, I didn’t get anxious, I didn’t have a panicking attack, as we have all suffered these at one point or another.

I made each stand, I sought out help, I took care of me, I let myself breathe. I made myself better. I got given second chance, I didn’t give up. I let myself be me.

This is what I am proud of, this is why I am so courageous, brave, honest, fight everyday. I never gave up. I believe in me and I see what I see. You are you and I am me and that is ok.

Self care is all about you, because you are number one and you deserve to be free and who you intended to be.

Leave a comment